Uganda Head Coach Milutin Micho Sredojevic has summoned a provisional squad of 40 StarTimes Uganda Premier League (SUPL) players to begin preparations for the 2022 CHAN qualifiers.

The team has five goalkeepers, 15 defenders, eight midfielders and 12 forwards.

Uganda will face the winner between Somalia and Tanzania at the final qualification phase due August 26th-29th.

“Having in mind that Tanzania have a double header against Somalia with both games played in Dar es Salaam, chances are high that we will face Tanzania though I do not want to rule out the surprise element of football,” said Micho.

“With our target set at qualifying to the final tournament for the final tournament, we have to start preparing early enough.”

The team will enter residential camp at Cranes Paradise Hotel, Kisasi on Monday, 25th July 2022.

“Players are still in off season and that explains why we need to start preparing early,” added Micho.

“We shall have to break the arrangements in three aspects including fitness, match situation and competitive phase.”


Summoned players from Vipers SC will join the camp after their friendly game against Yanga FC as the Ugandan champions prepare for continental duty.


Provisional Squad

Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Richard Anyama (Arua Hill SC), Emmanuel Kalyowa (BUL FC), Denis Otim (Express FC), Mathias Muwanga (Onduparaka FC)

Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC), Livingstone Mulondo (Vipers SC), Najib Fesali (URA FC), Joseph Bright Vuni (Arua Hill SC), Kenneth Ssemakula (SC Villa), John Revita (KCCA FC), Walter Ochora (BUL FC), Gavin Kizito Mugweri (SC Villa), James Begisa (URA FC), Hillary Onek (BUL FC), Brian Mato (Proline FC), Ibrahim Juma (KCCA FC), Derrick Ndahiro (URA FC), Disan Galiwango (Vipers SC), George Kaddu (Wakiso Giants FC)

Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC), Marvin Youngman (Vipers SC), Siraje Ssentamu (Vipers SC), George Kasonko (BUL FC), Titus Ssematimba(Wakiso Giants FC), Saidi Kyeyune (URA FC), Simon Peter Oketch (BUL FC), Moses Waiswa (KCCA FC)

Milton Karisa (Vipers SC), Abdu Lumala (Vipers SC), Travis Mutyaba (SC Villa), Rogers Mato (KCCA FC), Moses Aliro (Wakiso Giants FC), Najib Yiga (Vipers SC), Martin Kizza (Express FC), Rashid Kawawa (Arua Hill SC), Muhammad Shaban(Onduparaka FC), Yunus Ssentamu (Vipers SC), Richard Basangwa (Gaddafi FC), Oscar Mawa (SC Villa)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *