Despite the club not officially unveiling any signings in the transfer window, SC Villa have named six new faces on their travelling contingent to the CECAFA Kagame Cup.

The Jogoos, named in Group C of the tournament alongside Rwanda’s APR, Singinda Black Stars of Tanzania and South Sudan’s Al Merriekh Bentiu also named a new member of the staff Serbian Momcilo Medic.

On the squad, the club has two new left backs Denis Kaka Omony and Kato Ssemayange from Soltilo Bright Stars, Mbale Heroes centre back Geoffrey Lubangakene, Johnson Ssenyonga from Jinja North United and Isaac Mpagi from Maroons.

Ex-Vipers winger Najib Yiga who played for Kitara last season is also part of Dusan Stojanovic squad.

SC Villa begin the campaign on Tuesday July 9 against Al Merriekh Bentiu as they seek to try win a title they last won in 2005 in Mwanza.

The Jogoos are three-time winners of the regional title lifting the crown in 1987, 2003 and 2005.  

Traveling squad 

Goalkeepers: Jeans Braddy Wokorach, Meddie Kibirige, Norman Angufindru

Defenders: Arnold Odong, David Owori, Kato Semayange, Denis Kaka Omony, Edward Masembe, Cyrus Kibande, Geoffrey Lubangakene.

Midfielders: Ronald Ssekiganda, Atukunda Tonny, Elvis Ngonde, Najib Yiga, Patrick Jonah Kakande, Johnson Ssenyonga, Reagan Mpande, Isaac Mpagi, Peter Onzima, Aslam Semakula, Hakim Kiwanuka, Diego Missi Ssemugera

Strikers: Charles Lwanga, Junior Niwamanya and Andrew Otim

Technical Staff:

Dusan Stojanovic -Head Coach
Morley Byekwaso -Assistant Coach
Momcilo Medic-Statistics
Yusuf Ssenyonjo-Goalkeepers’ coach
Ram Nyakana – S & C coach
Syson Taremwa- Team Trainer
Fred Kalibbala- Kitsman
Ali Kayongo-Team Manager
Dan Obote- Leader of Delegation