Patrick Ogwel hands over a certificate to Express' Mujabi at FUFA House on Wednesday

Ahead of the highly anticipated second round of the 2016/17 Azam Uganda Premier League (AUPL), all 16 teams in the division will have full licenses.This is after the eight teams that had provisional licenses in the first half of the season were cleared by the FUFA Club Licensing Committee headed by Dr. Patrick Bernard Ogwel.

The eight are Police, Proline, Onduparaka, Lweza, JMC Hippos, Express, The Saints and Sadolin Paints.

While handing over the licenses, Ogwel said his committee verified all infrastructure and documents of the teams and found them deserving to be fully licensed.

We have inspected the infrastructure and verified documents of these teams that had been issued with provisional licenses at the beginning of the 2016/17 season. We would like to confirm 8 teams that passed the exercise successfully’

At the start of the season, reigning champions KCCA emerged top in the rankings but SC Villa Jogoo, Vipers, Bright Stars FC, URA, Kirinya Jinja SS, BUL and Soana all met the requirements at the beginning of the season.

The second round kicks off on Tuesday February 7th with seven fixture on card.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *