Desabre drops Masiko and Kizza after loss to Congo

Uganda Cranes coach Sebestien Desabre has named his final 23 man squad for the 2018 Africa Nations Championship minus Vipers Tom Masiko and KCCA’s Mustapha Kizza.

The French man dropped the two after the team’s 1-0 loss to Congo in their last trial game in Rabat, Morocco.

The final squad has three goalkeepers, seven defenders, eight midfielders and three strikers.

Uganda will face Zambia, Namibia and Ivory Coast in the group stages as they seek to break the jinx of failure to reach the quarter finals.

Desabre’s side open their account on Sunday 14 against the Chipolopolo, date Namibia four days later and end their group games with Ivory Coast on 22.

The Final Squad:

Goalkeepers: Isma Watenga (Vipers SC), Benjamin Ochan (KCCA FC), Saidi Keni (Proline FC)

Defenders: Nico Wakiro Wadada (Vipers SC), Joseph Nsubuga (SC Villa Jogoo), Isaac Muleme (KCCA FC), Aggrey Madoi (Police FC), Timothy Dennis Awanyi (KCCA FC), Bernard Muwanga (SC Villa Jogoo) and Mujuzi Mustapha (Proline FC)

Midfielders: Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Ibrahim Saddam Juma (KCCA FC), Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA FC), Milton Karisa (Vipers SC),  Abubaker Kasule (Express FC), Allan Kyambadde (SC Villa Jogoo), Paul Mucureezi (KCCA FC), Rahmat Senfuka (Police F.C)

Center Forwards: Derrick Nsibambi (KCCA FC), Muhammad Shaban (KCCA FC), Nelson Senkatuka (Bright Stars FC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.