KCCA will hold the second edition of their season awards this Saturday June 24, 2017 at City Hall with the Most Valuable Player set to walk home with a land title.There are six categories for the awards following the completion of arguably the club’s best season in which they won a league and Cup double and also qualified for the group stages of the CAF Confederation Cup.

In other categories, there will be the Fans Player of the Year voted by fans with five players already nominated for the gong.

These are Geoffrey Sserunkuma, Derrick Nsibambi, Muzamiru Mutyaba, Allan Okello and Benjamin Ochan.

Other categories include young player of the year, most disciplined player of the year and the Fans Branch of the Year.

Last year, the top gong went to Joseph Ochaya who has since left the club for Zambia’s Lusaka Dynamos.

The Categories

Most Valuable Player (Phillip Omondi Award)

Fans Player of the Year

Young Player of the Year (Jackson Mayanja Award)

Most Disciplined player of the Year (Tom Lwanga Award)

Players Player of the Year (Jimmy Kirunda)

Fans Branch of the Year

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *