Hon. Medard Lubega Ssegona, Denis Mbidde and Joseph Kizito have expressed interest to take over SC Villa Presidency.

The three were the only candidates that picked forms according to the club Electoral Commission ahead of the August 27-28 elections.

Ssegona is the Member of Parliament for Busiro South while Mbidde has formerly been at the club as the Vice President and also a long time Villa fan while Kizito has been part of the interim as the Head of the club’s Communications.

“The Electoral Committee will now embark on the exercise to verify and confirm that all those who expressed interest to stand comply with the requirements before confirming them as candidates,” read a statement by the SC Villa EC Chairperson Robert Kiggundu.

The final declaration of candidature will be announced on August 14.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *