Mubiru impressed as Police release 2020/21 squad

Police FC coach Abdallah Mubiru says he has full confidence in his team as the club released the 2020/21 squad on Friday.

The 2005 league champions have been one of the busiest clubs in the transfer window.

Their activity has seen over 13 players including the experienced Tonny Mawejje, who since been named team captain, arrive at Police.

“I have full trust in the commitment and ability of all the players,” explained coach Mubiru.

“We have a balanced team of experienced and upcoming talents who are focused to do us a good job.

“We are only praying for God’s mercy and guidance for better results this coming season.”

The Cops were nearly relegated last season, finishing 13th on the log after the league was abruptly ended due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

Police Squad and Shirt Numbers:

GOALKEEPERS: Derrick Ochan 19, Tom Ikara 23 and Sammon Oloka 30.

DEFENDERS: Denis Rukundo 2, Hassan Mahmoud 3, Joseph Ssentume 4, Sylvester Ssemakula 5, Henry Katongole 15, Musa Matovu 16 and Erick Ssenjobe 17

MIDFIELDERS: Tony Mawejje 6, Yusuf Ssozi 7, Frank Tumwesigye 8, Ben Ocen10, Ruben Kimera 11, Samuel Kayongo 13, Muwadda Mawejje 14, Timothy Oyamo 18, Duncan Sseninde 20, Fahad Kizito 21, Tony Kiwalazi 22, Bashir Kabuye 24, Arnold Sembuya 25, Edward Kiryowa 26, Johnson Odongo 27 and Adam Mutesasira 29

STRIKERS: Herman Wasswa 12, Derrick Kakooza 9 and Mubarak Nsubuga 28

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.