More results...

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Premier League clubs resume hunt for Stanbic Uganda Cup

KCCA FC players applauding their fans for the support after their priceless 1-0 win against rivals SC Villa in the Azam Uganda Premier league fixture on February 15,2018

Wednesday March 21, 2018 4pm

  • Soana Vs KCCA – Kavumba
  • UPDF Vs Proline – Bombo
  • KJT Vs Bul – Villa Park
  • Busula Vs Synergy – Busula Grounds

Thursday March 22, 2018

Ndejje University Vs SC Villa – Wankulukuku

Kira United Vs Vipers SC – Kitende

Kitara Vs Seeta United – Hoima

Mbarara City Vs Kansai Plascon

Eight Azam Uganda Premier League sides target to continue their adventure in the Stanbic Uganda Cup when the competition returns on Wednesday and Thursday.

First, KCCA , the Cup holders have a small matter of Soana to sort out in one of only two all premier league clash in the round of 16.

Soana will host the game at Kavumba where they lost to KCCA 4-0 in the league late last year.

At Bombo, struggling Proline visit resurgent UPDF with revenge on mind after the army side won against Mujib Kasule’s side 1-0 in the league at the same ground last month.

Still on Wednesday, Bul will be away to giant killers KJT, conquerors of URA while Synergy and Busula face off in Luwero.

On Thursday, Mbarara City will host former top league side Kansai Plascon at Kakyeeka while Seeta United will be away to Express conquerors Kitara.

9-time winners SC Villa will be at home away from home against Ndejje University at Mutesa II stadium, Wankulukuku while Vipers in a similar fashion visit Kira United at St. Mary’s stadium, Kitende.

A total of UGX 90m has been set aside as prize money for this season’s Stanbic Uganda Cup with the winner receiving UGX30m.

The Runner up will pocket UGX20m, semi- finalists Shs. 10m each while the quarter finalists will each receive Shs 5m.

This year’s final shall be held in Kumi District, where the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) cause attached to this tournament.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *