The Fufa Executive Committee sitting on Tuesday made several key decisions that will form part of football returning since Covid-19 put lock on sporting action.

Among the decisions was the establishment of the Stadium Inspection Committee.

It was established as an Adhoc committee by the Fufa Emergency Committee.

“It will undertake inspection of all stadiums submitted by clubs for
use ahead of the 2020/2021 season,” said a statement on the Fufa website. T

“The ad-hoc committee will submit stadium reports to the Fufa
Licensing Committee responsible for issuance of Licenses.”

The Stadium Adhoc Committee includes Chris Kalibbala, John Chrizestom, Nakimbugwe Annet, Ssonko Mark and Obote Dan.

Others are Anyau Frank, Kintu Ivan. Licensing and registration fees for all four 4th Division clubs for the 2020-2021 season will be paid for by FUFA as part of the COVID-19 pandemic relief assistance.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *