There are three all-Premier League ties as the historic competition; the Uganda Cup welcomes clubs from Uganda’s top two tiers for the round of 64.In a draw conducted at the FUFA headquarters in Mengo, record holders Express will play host to Kirinya Jinja SS, The Saints will be at home to Proline while URA have a home tie against Lweza in the all-premier league clashes.

KCCA and SC Villa have gotten lower-league opponents with Mike Mutebi’s men welcoming Koboko Rising Stars to Phillip Omondi stadium and The Jogoos playing away to Kiboga.

Sadolin Paints will make a trip to Lugogo to face KCCA Corporates; holders Vipers have a trip to Lira against Premior FC.

Elsewhere, JMC Hippos will host FUFA Big league side, Nyamityobora, BUL take on Kireka United whilst Police will be at home to another former premiership side, Maroons FC.

The tentative dates for some of the round of 64 is on January 21 this year.

Below is the full round of 64 draw

1 – UCU Mbale Vs Airtel Kitara – Mbale

2 – Create Peace (Fort Portal) Vs Boma Young – Fort Portal

3 – KCCA Vs Koboko Rising Stars – Phillip Omondi Stadium, Lugogo

4 – Entebbe F.C Vs Igombe F.C – Bugonga Fisheries Training Institute playground, Entebbe

5 – Kira United Vs Baza Holdings – Kira Town Council Play ground

6 – Water F.C Vs Luwero United – Kawempe Muslim Play ground

7 – Kiboga United Vs SC Villa Jogoo – Kiboga

8 – Mbarara Red Army Vs Ndejje University – Mbarara

9 – Hope Doves Vs Paidha Black Angels – Mutesa II Stadium

10 – KCCA Corporates Vs Sadolin Paints – Lugogo

11- Masavu Vs Mbarara City – Katabi Gombolola

12 – The Saints Vs Proline – Bombo Military Stadium

13 – Police Vs Maroons – Kavumba Recreational Stadium, Wakiso

14 – Thunder (Luzira) Vs Kibuli – Maroons Play ground

15 – URA Vs Lweza – Mehta Stadium, Lugazi

16 – BUL Vs Kireka United – Kakindu, Jinja

17 – Kataka F.C Vs Ngora United – Mbale Municipal Stadium, Mbale

18 – Express Vs –Kirinya Jinja S.S – Mutesa II Stadium, Wankulukuku

19 – Lugunjja Galaxy Vs Moroto United – Lungujja

20 – Football for Good Vs Onduparaka – Lira

21 – Synergy Vs –Kyambogo – Masaka Recreational Stadium

22 – Bright Light Vs – Sun City – Lira

23 – JMC Hippos Vs Nyamityobora – Kakindu Stadium, Jinja

24 – Sporting United Vs –Kiwanga – Lira

25 – Fort Portal Boda Boda Vs Simba – Fort Portal

26 – Kyetume F.C Vs Bukedea Town Council – Kyetume

27 – Future Stars Vs Bright Stars – Soroti

28 – Agape Vs Ntoda – Namutumba Play ground

29 – Premier Vs Vipers – Koboko

30 – Doves All Stars Vs Artland – Katale – Arua

31 – Soana Vs Lira United – Kavumba Recreational Stadium, Wakiso

32 – Mbarara FC Vs Busia Fisheries – Mbarara


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *