Vipers unveil 2018/19 squad

Vipers SC have unveiled their squad ahead of the 2018/19 season.

This was at a ceremony in Kitende at which they also re-opened the refurbished 20,000 seater stadium.

The new look squad tasked with the title defence task has three foreign players – two Burundians and one Kenyan.

Goalkeeper Fabien Mutombora and Johnson Sefu are the Burundi duo while Noah Wafula, from Kakamega Boyz is Kenyan.

Only 12 players out of the 28 –man squad are retained from last season’s team that won their third trophy in history.

Shockingly, former SC Villa and Express defender Henry Katongole didn’t join the team for a group photo with reports he hasn’t been licensed for the season.

The Squad:

Goalkeepers: Bashir Ssekagya, Fabien Mutombora and Derrick Ochan.

Defenders: Livingstone Mulondo, Fred Okot, Ibrahim Kiyemba, Aggrey Madoi, Geoffrey Wasswa, Halid Lwaliwa, Yayo Lutimba and Bashir Asiku

Midfielders: Rahmat Ssenfuka, Abraham Ndugwa, Dickens Okwir, Taddeo Lwanga, Tom Masiko, Brain Nkuubi, Duncan Sseninde, Frank Tumwesigye, Noah Wafula, Joseph Jjanjali and Johnson Sefu

Strikers: Dan Sserunkuma, Steven Mukwala, Brian Kalumba, Tito Okello and Davis Kasirye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.