URA FC have completed the signing of former Express FC captain Enock Walusimbi.

The defender joins the Tax Men on a two-year contract and is the 10th signing to arrive at the club in the current transfer window.

He signs as a free agent after his stint with Peterhead FC of Scottish League One.

Other new signings are Kisiriko Denis Luzige, Kisolo John Innocent, Amis Bwangani and Godfrey Sekibengo as well as Aliro Moses Okabo, Ibrahim Wammanah, Denis Otim, Rogers Omedwa and Norman Namanya.

Meanwhile, the Tax Collectors did confirm departure of eleven players.

These include George Senkaaba (released) Paul Patrick Mbowa (contract expiry) Patrick Matovu (released) Benjamin Nyakoojo (released) Yusuf Wasswa (released) Hannington Ssebwalunyo (contract expiry) Kabon Living (contract expiry) Kokas Alou (released), Michael Lubowa (released), Salim Abdallah (released) and Ronald Dickson Kigongo.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *